• @
  • «»{}∼
Distinguishing Digital Architecture

Distinguishing Digital Architecture

3300 руб.
Добавить в корзину
The Far Eastern International Digital Design Award (The Feidad Award) was conferred for the first time in 2000, its aim being to encourage and honour innovative design created with the aid of digital media. In 2006, the jury which comprised Greg Lynn (Greg Lynn FORM), Marcos Novak, Jacob van Rijs (MVRDV), Birger Sevaldson (Ocean North), and other distinguished architects, awarded the prize for the sixth time. This book presents the 52 best projects by architects, students and designers worldwide. It explores digital concepts such as computing, information, electronic media, hyper-, virtual-, and cyberspace in order to help define and discuss future space and architecture in the digital age. Fully documented in text and colour illustrations, these award-winning projects provide an excellent overview of the very latest international developments in digital design and an invaluable source-book for all who make use of new media in their work. As special treat stars” like Tadao Ando, Zaha Hadid, Toyo Ito, Fernando Menis, Asymptote, Diller+Scofidio, OCEAN-north, MVRDV and UN Studio were invited to submit projects for this edition.