• @
  • «»{}∼
The Deptford Trilogy

The Deptford Trilogy

Добавить в корзину
Robertson Davies, novelist, playwright, literary critic and essayist, was born in Thamesville, Ontario, in 1913. He held honorary doctorates from twenty-six universities in the UK, the USA and Canada, and he received numerous awards for his work, including the Governor-General's Award for The Manticore in 1973. It was as a writer of fiction that Robertson Davies achieved international recognition, with such books as The Salterton Trilogy (Tempest-Tost, Leaven of Malice, winner of the Leacock Award for Humour, and A Mixture of Frailties); The Deptford Trilogy (Fifth Business, The Manticore and World of Wonders); The Cornish Trilogy (The Rebel Angels, What's Bred in the Bone, shortlisted for the 1986 Booker Prize, and The Lyre of Orpheus); Murther and Walking Spirits and The Cunning Man. Robertson Davies died in 1995.